• Jackie Lee - The Mirwood Records Masters CD (Kent)
  • Jackie Lee - The Mirwood Records Masters CD (Kent)
  • Jackie Lee - The Mirwood Records Masters CD (Back Cover)

Jackie Lee – The Mirwood Records Masters CD (Kent)

Code: CDKEND320


Only 1 left in stock


1. Do The Temptation Walk
2. Hully Gully
3. Your P-E-R-S-O-N-A-L-I-T-Y (Alternate Vocal Take)
4. Would You Believe
5. The Duck (Part 2)
6. Harlem Shuffle
7. The Bounce
8. The Shotgun & The Duck
9. Ooh Honey Baby *
10. Don’t Be Ashamed
11. Trust Me (Alternate Vocal Take)
12. Whether It’s Right Or Wrong **
13. A Man Ain’t Nothin’
14. Oh, My Darlin’
15. The Duck
16. Land Of 1000 Dances
17. Anything You Want Aka Any Way You Want (Alternate Vocal Take)
18. The Neighborhood
19. You’re Everything
20. Send For Me, I’ll Be There *
21. Baby, I’m Satisfied (Extended Version) **
22. Do You Love Me
23. Let Your Conscience Be Your Guide
24. Everybody Jerk
25. Dancin’ In The Street
26. Try My Method
27. Treat Her Right
28. Tin Pan Alley
* as Earl Cosby
** with Delores Hall

Weight 120.00 g

The Mirwood Records Masters


Jackie Lee





Release Year


This is the ultimate Jackie Lee CD featuring every Mirwood title that he recorded, all solo apart from the duet 45 with Delores Hall.

Ady Croasdell’s compilation includes an alternate vocal version of the recently discovered ‘Trust Me’ and a new ballad discovery ‘A Man Ain’t Nothin’.

Every track is taken from the master tapes including some remixed from the original multi tracks.

Jackie has been a byword for Northern soul for forty years and this CD shows his talent in that department and how he could also sing most soulfully when given the chance.

The Duck was a massive US hit and ‘Temptation Walk’ ‘Oh My Darling’ ‘The Shotgun And The Duck’ ‘Your P-E-R-S-O-N-A-L-I-T-Y’ and ‘Would You Believe’ are Northern soul staples in Europe.  – Ace Records

You may also like…