Barbara Lynn – A Good Woman – The Complete Tribe & Jet Stream Singles 1966-1979 CD (Kent)

Code: CDKEND362


Only 1 left in stock


01 I’m A Good Woman
02 Running Back
03 You Left The Water Running
04 Until I’m Free
05 Watch The One (That Brings The Bad News)
06 Club A Go-Go
07 New Kind Of Love
08 I Don’t Want A Playboy
09 (Until Then) I’ll Suffer
10 Take Your Love And Run
11 You Better Quit It
12 Nice And Easy
13 Movin’ On A Groove
14 Disco Music
15 Takin’ His Love Away (Ain’t Gonna Be Easy)
16 How You Think I Can Live With Somebody (After What I’ve Been Used To)
17 Take Your Time
18 Give Him His Freedom
19 Sugar Coated Love
20 I Warned You Baby
21 I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry
22 You Finally Got Your Good Thing Back
23 Call My Bluff Baby
24 Then You Can Tell Me Goodbye

Weight 120 g

A Good Woman – The Complete Tribe & Jet Stream Singles 1966-1979


Barbara Lynn





Release Year


It’s a real pleasure to welcome Barbara Lynn to the Kent catalogue with this comprehensive overview of her recordings for the Tribe, Jetstream, Copyright and Starflite labels, originally released between 1966 and 1979.

“A Good Woman” features many numbers that are indelibly associated with Barbara, from the cornerstone sister-funk of the title track to her Northern and crossover favourites ‘Take Your Love And Run’ and ‘Movin’ On A Groove’. The CD also includes two previously unissued tracks that will delight Barbara’s fans everywhere.

All of the tracks are from fresh transfers of the original mastertapes, many of them mixed in first-time stereo by Ace’s Alec Palao in Houston’s Sugar Hill Studios in 2011.

Copiously illustrated with label shots of every released master, and featuring notes based on a brand new interview with Barbara, “A Good Woman” is the definitive statement on this exciting period of Barbara’s 50-year career, and one that Kent customers will rush to buy. – Ace Records

You may also like…