Percy Sledge - The Collection CD
  • Percy Sledge - The Collection CD
  • Percy Sledge - The Collection CD (Back Cover)

Percy Sledge

The Collection CD

This product is currently out of stock
Title: The Collection CD
Artist: Percy Sledge
Label: Warner
Catalogue #: 0349792777
Format: CD
Genre: Classic Soul
Release Year: 2012
Condition: New

1. When A Man Loves A Woman
2. Warm And Tender Love
3. It Tears Me up
4. Take Time To Know Her
5. Just Out Of Reach (Of My Two Open Arms)
6. You Fooled Me
7. Heart Of A Child
8. That's How Strong My Love Is
9. Baby, Help Me
10. Tell It Like It Is
11. My Special Prayer
12. Hard To Believe
13. Come Softly To Me
14. Any Day Now
15. Standing On The Mountain
16. Woman Of The Night
17. Cotton Mill Man
18. Between These Arms
19. You've Really Got A Hold On Me
20. You're All Around Me
21. My Adorable One
22. A Sweet Woman Like You

American soul legend Percy Sledge was a commercial success right from his first release, his soul classic ‘When a Man Loves a Woman’. The single flew to the top of the Billboard Hot 100 and reached #4 in the UK singles chart, and acquired a Gold certification in the US.

 Sledge’s debut single opens a brilliant budget compilation, and is followed by three more of his biggest hits, ‘Warm and Tender Love,’ ‘Take Time To Know Her,’ and ‘It Tears Me Up’.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: The Collection CD

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Zoom image/s