COVID-19 - Due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic we have made the decision to ship out once a week. We do appreciate your business but we have to put safety first. All orders will be shipped Wednesday mornings. We appreciate your custom, patience and understanding during these unprecedented times.

Northern Soul Collector Volume 3 CD
  • Northern Soul Collector Volume 3 CD
  • Northern Soul Collector Volume 3 CD Back Cover

Northern Soul Collector Volume 3 CD

Various Artists


Add To Basket

Title: Northern Soul Collector Volume 3 CD
Artist: Various Artists
Label: Outta Sight
Catalogue #: OSCD039
Format: CD
Genre: Northern Soul
Release Year: 2013
Condition: New & Sealed
1. Johnny Dynamite  -  The Night The Angels Cried
2. Roscoe Shelton - Soon As Darkness Falls
3. The Furys - I'm Satisfied With You
4. Delores Hall - Good Lovin' Man
5. The Fantastics - Me And You
6. The Shadows - My Love Is Gone
7. Ruby Andrews - Wonderful Nite
8. Denise Chandler - I'm Walking Away
9. June Conquest - All I Need
10. Ruby Winters - Better
11. Sidney Barnes - I Hurt On The Others Side
12. Betty Everett - I Can't Hear You
13. Willie Harper - But I Couldn't
14. Gene Chandler - Bet You Never Thought It
15. Joe Murphy - So Blue (Without you)
16. Joe Simon - The Girl's Alright With Me
17. The Dynettes - New Guy
18. Little Jerry Williams - Just What Do You Plan To Do About It
19. The Whispers - The Dip
20. The Poets - I'm Stuck On You
21. Roddie Joy - If There's Anything Else You Want (Let Me Know)
22. Paul (Guitar Red) Johnson with Kenneth Wells and Band - That I Love You
23. Sam Fletcher - I'd Think It Over Twice
24. The Fi - Dels - You Never Do Right (My Baby)
25. Zilla Mayes - All I Want Is You
OUTTA SIGHT presents the third volume in the ongoing “Northern Soul Collector” series.
25 more tracks popularised on the UK rare soul scene from its heyday in the 1970s to the current “Weekender” generation.
This unique collection features its share of classics including Johnny Dynamite’s Wigan anthem “The Night The Angels Cried” and Mr M’s floor-filler by The Fury’s “I’m Satisfied With You” plus perennial favourites by Sam Fletcher, Ruby Winter, and The Whispers. Perhaps of more interest to collectors are the overlooked and forgotten gems courtesy of Gene Chandler with his infectious “Bet You Never Thought It”, Joe Murphy’s “So Blue” and Roddie Joy’s “If There’s Anything Else You Want”.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Northern Soul Collector Volume 3 CD

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Zoom image/s


Add To Basket