Northern Soul 2011 CD

Northern Soul 2011 -24 Brand Northern Soul Monsters CD

Various Artists


Add To Basket

Title: Northern Soul 2011 -24 Brand Northern Soul Monsters CD
Artist: Various Artists
Label: Centre City
Catalogue #: CENCCD011
Format: CD
Genre: Northern Soul
Release Year: 2012
Condition: New & Sealed

1. Angelo Starr - Conquer the World
2. Jennifer Dee - Misunderstood
3. Venicia Wilson - Standing On The Sidelines
4. The Flirtations - You Pulled A Fast One
5. Pat Lewis - One Foot Before The Other
6. Teh Four Vandals - Ten Times Out Of Ten
7. Lyn Jerrard - Shadows Of A Fool
8. Jay Harvey - Since I Fell For You
9. Earnestine Pearce - Snowflakes
10. The Concentrations - Man Overboard
11. Lonnie Gordon - Stop This Merry Go Round
12. Pat Lewis - The Last To Know
13. Moon Williams - Don't Bite The Hand That Feeds You
14. Ronnie Walker - I Will Follow You
15. Tahira Jumah - I Guess It Doesn't Matter Any More
16. Kitty Corbin - Why Can't We Fall
17. Gina Foster - Mistaking My Kindness
18. Shola Fontana - Fever Raging Out Of Control
19. Barbara Green - Young Boy
20. Earnestine Pearce - Riding The Storm
21. Esjae Gennice - Back To Fight Another Day
22. Peter Lamarr - All The Way To The Top
23. Pat Lewis - Habit Forming Love
24. Ronnie Walker - Sticks And Stones

After a two year absence,Ian Levine's series of new Northern Soul recordings is back stronger,bigger and better than before.Two brand new albums to catch up,each with a mindblowing set of 24 brand new songs from some classic Soul artists,guaranteed to set your pulse racing and your heart singing.Northern Soul 2011 is the first of these albums of new Northern Soul stompers and future floorfillers from the DJ/producer Ian Levine who set the classic Northern Soul dance clubs Wigan Casino and Blackpool Mecca alight back in the day.Features a collection of brand new songs from established names famous on the rare soul dancefloors of the UK,stalwart legends like Angelo Starr,Ronnie Walker and the hugely talented Lonnie Gordon,who had a string of hits in the 80s and 90s,including the 1990 single Happenin All Over Again which reach 4 in the UK charts.Northern Soul is a music and dance movement that emerged from the British mod scene in northern England in the late 1960s.Mainly consists of a particular style of black American soul music based on the heavy beat and fast tempo of the mid-1960s Tamla Motown sound.Associated with particular dance styles and fashions that emanated from the Twisted Wheel club in Manchester and spread to other dancehalls and nightclubs

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Northern Soul 2011 -24 Brand Northern Soul Monsters CD

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Zoom image/s


Add To Basket