Millie Jackson - Live & Uncensored 2x CD

Millie Jackson

Live & Uncensored 2x CD

This product is currently out of stock
Title: Live & Uncensored 2x CD
Artist: Millie Jackson
Label: Southbound
Catalogue #: CDSWM2038
Format: CD
Genre: 70s Soul, 80s Soul
Release Year: 1991
Condition: New & Sealed
01 Keep The Home Fire Burnin'
02 Logs And Thangs
03 Put Something Down On It
04 Da Ya Think I'm Sexy?
05 Put Something Down On It
06 Just When I Needed You Most
07 Phuck U Symphony
08 What Am I Waiting For
09 I Still Love You You Still Love Me
10 All The Way Lover
11 The Soaps
12 All The Way Lover
13 Hold The Line
14 Be A Sweetheart
15 Didn't I (Blow Your Mind This Time)
16 Give It Up
17 A Moment's Pleasure
01 (If Loving You Is Wrong) I Don't Want To Be Right
02 The Rap
03 (If Loving You Is Wrong) I Don't Want To Be Right
04 Never Change Lovers In The Middle Of The Night
05 Sweet Music Man
06 It Hurts So Good
07 Sweet Music Man
08 Passion
09 A Horse Or A Mule
10 Lovers And Girlfriends
11 Don't You Ever Stop Lovin' Me
12 I Had To Say It
13 Still
14 Ugly Men
15 This Is It
The demure Ms. Jackson in her prime, live and almost undressed at least lyrically. If ever anyone has got down further than this then they must be buried by now. The 1979 Live & Uncensored double album and as a bonus the 1982 outing Live & Outrageous all on 1 CD.

You get a "Millie's Rap", a "Phuck You Symphony" (charming) and a couple of Rod 'The Mod' Stewart's better later outings reworked. 31 tracks in all, with the .... Outrageous album recorded at Mr. Vees Figure of 8, Atlanta, Ga. and the ......Uncensored cut at the Roxy in L.A. A cast of thousands helped make these albums possible and The E-Z-Ak-Shun Band is featured on both, augmented by The East Coast Horns, The Muscle Shoals Horns(a horny record you could say!)(that's enough innuendo thanks- Ed) and Lonnie Youngblood on .....Uncensored. Outrageous indeed and more! - - Ace Records

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Live & Uncensored 2x CD

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Zoom image/s