Maysa Leak - All My Life CD
  • Maysa Leak - All My Life CD
  • Maysa Leak - All My Life CD (Back)

Maysa Leak

All My Life CD

3 for £20 offer

Add To Basket

Title: All My Life CD
Artist: Maysa Leak
Label: Expansion
Catalogue #: XECD23
Format: CD
Genre: 90s Soul, 00s Soul & Nu / Neo Soul
Release Year: 2000
Condition: New & Sealed
1. Aria de la Mia Vita
2. All My Life
3. Compliments
4. Mirrors
5. Blue Light
6. Sunshine
7. Hooked on Your Love
8. Shadows and the Light
9. Got to Be Strong
10. Earth Child
11. Pressure
12. The Bottle
13. Closure

Maysa’s association with Incognito and Bluey goes back two decades. In 1999, Bluey produced ‘All My Life’ for Maysa. It is her finest work, though in style is all but an Incognito album in name. There is not a duff track on the album. Personal favourites include the ludicrously infectious ‘Hooked On Your Love’ and what a groove it has! Maysa’s breathy vocal glides across the sultry ‘All My Life’. Likewise ‘Mirrors’ is another A1 Maysa performance and ‘Got To Be Strong’ is another highlight. The House tinged dance version of Gil Scott-Heron’s ‘The Bottle’ was popular at the time and is a great foot mover. - Soul Brother

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: All My Life CD

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Zoom image/s


Add To Basket