Linda Jones - Precious - The Anthology 1963-72 CD
  • Linda Jones - Precious - The Anthology 1963-72 CD
  • Linda Jones - Precious - The Anthology 1963-72 CD (Back Cover)

Linda Jones

Precious - The Anthology 1963-72 CD


Add To Basket

Title: Precious - The Anthology 1963-72 CD
Artist: Linda Jones
Label: Kent
Catalogue #: CDTOP458
Format: CD
Genre: Northern Soul, 60s Soul
Release Year: 2016
Condition: New & Sealed

1. Hypnotized
2. Lonely Teardrops
3. I'm Taking Back My Love
4. Take The Boy Out Of The Country
5. Fugitive From Love
6. You Hit Me Like Tnt
7. Give My Love A Try
8. A Last Minute Miracle
9. What've I Done (To Make You Mad)
10. My Heart Needs A Break
11. That's When I'll Stop Loving You
12. Just Can't Live My Life (Without You Baby)
13. I'll Be Sweeter Tomorrow
14. Can You Blame Me?
15. Ooh Baby You Move Me
16. I Do
17. If Only We Had Met Sooner
18. I Can't Make It Alone
19. Stay With Me Forever
20. Behold
21. Not On The Outside
22. I'm So Glad I Found You (with The Whatnauts)
23. I've Given You The Best Years Of My Life
24. Your Precious Love

One of soul’s major ‘cult heroines’, the late Linda Jones died in 1972 just as her career was really getting underway. Her passionate, unbridled vocal style was much admired by the soul cognoscenti at the time – and still is – and it’s generally felt that she would have become one of the music’s superstars had she not died of a diabetic seizure at the age of 27.


Linda recorded over a 9-year period (1963-72) and while certain periods of her career have been compiled onto CD before “Precious” offers the first all-encompassing overview of her career, with material from every label she recorded for.


As well as her R&B and pop hits, all of Linda’s big Northern Soul singles are featured, along with the very best of her album tracks and a generous helping of the ballads that her long-time fans love most of all.


Meticulously remastered from the best availablesources – which hasn’t always been the case in the past.


It should go without saying that, besides all the great music, “Precious” comes with a generously annotated and illustrated booklet containing many rare images’

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Precious - The Anthology 1963-72 CD

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Zoom image/s


Add To Basket