Leon Ware - Musical Massage CD
  • Leon Ware - Musical Massage CD
  • Leon Ware - Musical Massage CD Back Cover

Leon Ware

Musical Massage CD


Add To Basket

Title: Musical Massage CD
Artist: Leon Ware
Label: Expansion
Catalogue #: EXCDM9
Format: CD
Genre: 70s Soul
Release Year: 2001
Condition: New & Sealed
1. Learning How To Love You
2. Instant Love
3. Body Heat
4. Share Your Love
5. Holiday
6. Phantom Lover
7. Journey Into You
8. Musical Massage
9. Comfort (Come Live With Me Angel) - Ware, Leon & Minnie Ripperton
10. Long Time No See
11. With You
12. I Wanna Be Where You Are
13. French Waltz
14. Best Of Two Worlds
15. Turn Out The Light
‘Musical Massage’ is one of the most definitive soul albums of the 70s, and considered by many to be Leon Ware’s finest musical moment.
As Leon explains himself in historic liner notes, written especially for this release, the outcome of these sessions could have been far different – had it not been for Marvin Gaye.
 Songs written and produced for the original recording session so impressed Marvin Gaye that Leon was persuaded to let them go. Marvin had an acclaimed album and hit record with Leon Ware’s ‘I Want You’, while Leon hastily cut new songs on himself to complete what was to become ‘Musical Massage’.
It was overshadowed by Marvin’s success and took away Leon’s chance as an artist in the frontline of contemporary r&b in its day. However, the quality of songs, musicianship and prdocutions have never been in question.
Until this re-issue by Expansion Records, ‘Musical Massage’ has not been on CD. Furthermore, this issue includes five exclusive bonus tracks never previously heard. Of these, ‘Come Live With Me Angel’ is re-introduced in all its original glory (having lost it to Marvin Gaye) as a duet with none other than the late, great Minnie Riperton.
There is also Leon’s own full length version of ‘I Wanna Be Where You Are’ on this incredible and essential album.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Musical Massage CD

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Zoom image/s


Add To Basket