Jackie Wilson - You Better Know It! The Soul Sides CD

Jackie Wilson

You Better Know It! The Soul Sides CD


Regular Price: £12.99

Special Price £9.99

Add To Basket

Title: You Better Know It! The Soul Sides CD
Artist: Jackie Wilson
Label: Contrast
Catalogue #: CDCNTRST9103
Format: CD
Genre: Classic Soul, 60s Soul, R&B
Release Year: 2017
Condition: New & Sealed

1. Lonely Teardrops
2. To Be Loved
3. Reet Petite (The Finest Girl You Want To Meet)
4. I Know I'll Always Be In Love
5. I'll Be Satisfied
6. Danny Boy
7. That's Why (I Love You So)
8. It's All A Part Of Love
9. You Better Know It
10. Someone To Need Me (As I Need You)
11. Doggin Around
12. Talk That Talk
13. You Don't Know What It Means
14. A Woman A Lover A Friend
15. Lonely Life
16. As Long As I Live
17. (Baby) I Just Can't Help It
18. Each Time (I Love You More)
19. The Greatest Hurt
20. What Good Am I Without You
21. In The Blue Of The Evening
22. I'm Wanderin
23. I'm Comin' On Back To You
24. Love Is All
25. My Heart Belongs To Only You
26. Baby Workout

50s-60s Detroit R&B idol Jackie Wilsons progressive, supercharged brand of proto-soul pushed the music into a whole new creative dimension. This deep, joyous trove of Wilsons classic hits re-establishes him as one of the most potent, influential voices in modern American music. Includes many of his grittier, more bluesy R&B and pop hits.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: You Better Know It! The Soul Sides CD

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Zoom image/s


Add To Basket