Hurst Selection Volume 1 & Volume 2 Set of 2 CDs

Various Artists

3 for £20 offer

Add To Basket

Title: Hurst Selection Volume 1 & Volume 2 Set of 2 CDs
Artist: Various Artists
Label: More CD Labels
Catalogue #: HURSTSETOF2
Format: CD
Genre: Modern Soul, 00s Soul & Nu / Neo Soul, Soul Jazz
Release Year: 2011
Condition: New & Sealed


1. I Got Sunshine (Mass Sheen Remix) - Avery Sunshine
2. Dance To This (Unrapped Mix) - Nothende
3. So Claudia (2011 Rework) - Claudia Hayden
4. In Your Eyes - Willaim Green
5. Feels Like Love - Kabanya-Chemise
6. Always Get Away (Ahmed Sirour Rework) - LeNora Jaye
7. Rubber Soul ( Simon S Remix) - Live Tropical Fish Feat Omar
8. Just Let Go - Joey Sommerville Feat Alex Lattimore, Jeff Lorber & Najee
9. Clementine Sun (Mass Sheen Remix) - Khari Simmons
10. Wah - Randy Skinner
11. Sunny Day - Victoria Urusova
12. Hope - Milton Suggs



1. 1960 What? (Gerardo Frisina Cuban Soul Mix) - Gregory Porter
2. Hit The Devil - Room 56
3. I'll Take You There - Boukou Groove
4. Everything I Need (Extended Mix) - Maz
5. I'm Waiting On You - Michon Young
6. Everything Is Clear - Farnell Newton
7. Be Free - Moonchild
8. Pay Day - Milan Ring
9. Let It Go (Terrel Wallace A.K.A. Tall Black Guy Remix) - Temika Moore
10. Freedom - Gabriele Poso
11. Two Hearts - Ananda Project Feat. Alex Lattimore
12. Renovation - Jazz Collective

Released On Soul And Jazz Records


This carefully compiled album is a true blend of Soul & Jazz flavours, generously served up by some exciting new artists along with those who exude both class and experience. From the USA comes Avery*Sunshine - a true star in the making, versatile jazz flautist Claudia Hayden, the soulful Mr. William Green, the breathtaking vocalist Kabanya-Chemise, the energy filled Ms LeNora Jaye, talented trumpeter Joey Sommerville - here combined with great Soul & Jazz vocalist Alex Lattimore and legends Jeff Lorber & Najee. There s Atlanta s multi-talented Khari Simmons, former Parliament horn man Randy Skinner and the new sound of Chicago, Milton Suggs. From Italy there s the inspired Live Tropical Fish. From Russia we have incredible new Jazz sensation Victoria Urusova and from South Africa there s Johannesburg s Nothende certainly one to watch.



We are delighted to serve up the second album offering on Records another 12 KILLERS which guarantee the happiest of ears. This time round it s even more of a world flavour as music comes from Japan courtesy of Room56 and Jazz Collective, Sydney with Milan Ring, Sicily Gabriele Poso and from all corners of the US: Boukou Groove, Maz, Michon Young, Farnell Newton, Moonchild, Temika Moore and The Ananda Project featuring Mr. Alex Lattimore. Special mention must also go to Gregory Porter whose 1960 What? gets the first proper remix from the legend that is Gerardo Frisina; historic. Over one of hour of Soul and Jazz gems await so please go ahead, take a listen, and then treat your collection to a real drop of the good stuff.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Hurst Selection Volume 1 & Volume 2 Set of 2 CDs

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Zoom image/s


Add To Basket