George Soule - Let Me Be A Man CD
  • George Soule - Let Me Be A Man CD
  • George Soule - Let Me Be A Man CD (Back)

George Soule

Let Me Be A Man CD


Add To Basket

Title: Let Me Be A Man CD
Artist: George Soule
Label: Soulscape
Catalogue #: SSCD7027
Format: CD
Genre: Southern & Deep Soul
Release Year: 2011
Condition: New & Sealed
01  Cross My Heart
02  Let Me Be A Man
03  Walking In Water Over Our Heads
04  So Glad You Happened To Me
05  What I Don't Know Won't Hurt Me 
06  You Can't Stop A Man In Love 
07  How Many Times 
08  Better Make Use Of What You Got 
09  Catch Me, I'm Falling 
10  I'm Only Human 
11  Let It Come Naturally
12  Love At First Sight 
13  You Make The World I Live In
14  You Can Always Get It Where You Got It
15  There's More Where That Came From
16  Sitting On Top Of The World 
17  Right Where You Left Me 
18  If You Really Love Him 
19  It's Just A Matter Of Time
20  Shoes 
21  It Don't Take Much 
22  I Can't Help It 
23  24 Hours A Day 
24  My World Tumbles Down
25  After The Feeling Is Gone
26  Poor Boy Blue

George Soule was a radio DJ and cut some indie 45s before he joined Malaco as a writer, producer and drummer. Moving to Muscle Shoals Sound in 1969, he penned songs for a string of soul stars and even graced the R&B charts himself with ‘Get Involved’ on Fame Records in 1973. This album features 26 masters and songwriter demos he recorded at Muscle Shoals Sound in the golden era. Liner notes by John Ridley.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Let Me Be A Man CD

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Zoom image/s


Add To Basket