The Edwin Starr Story DVD

Edwin Starr

Edwin Starr Story DVD

This product is currently out of stock
Title: Edwin Starr Story DVD
Artist: Edwin Starr
Studio: Wienerworld
Catalogue #: WNRD2432
Genre: Northern Soul, Classic Soul, Motown
Format: DVD
Region: Region 0
Release Year: 2007
Condition: New & Sealed
01. Twenty Five Miles
02. War
03. I Get The Sweetest Feeling
04. My Girl
05. Let's Stay Together
06. I Heard It Through The Grapevine
07. Backstreet
08. S.O.S (Stop Her On Sight)
09. I Have Faith In You
10. Headline News
11. Time
12. Darling Darling Baby
13. Where Is The Sound
14. Smooth 15. Contact
16. Happy Radio

Edwin Starr was an integral part of the soul, Motown and dance floor scene from the mid 50's until his untimely death in 2003. With a string of major UK hits to his name Edwin Starr remained a hero on England's Northern Soul circuit, where his energy and dedication to delivering a quality performance was greatly appreciated. Here for the first time on DVD Wienerworld are proud to present The Edwin Starr Story, narrated by Edwin himself together with valued contributions from Lillian Kyle (Edwin's Manager), Angelo Starr (his brother and leader of the band) and Ian Levine (top Northern Soul DJ and songwriter). This rockumentary weaves the tale of Edwin Starr's life through music and words and demonstrates why he was affectionately renowned to be 'the nicest man in show business'.

Running Time Approx 108 Minutes


Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Edwin Starr Story DVD

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Zoom image/s