Eddie Holland - It Moves Me -The Complete Recordings 1958-1964 2X CD
  • Eddie Holland - It Moves Me -The Complete Recordings 1958-1964 2X CD
  • Eddie Holland - It Moves Me -The Complete Recordings 1958-1964 2X CD (Back)

Eddie Holland

It Moves Me -The Complete Recordings 1958-1964 2X CD

This product is currently out of stock
Title: It Moves Me -The Complete Recordings 1958-1964 2X CD
Artist: Eddie Holland
Label: Ace
Catalogue #: CDTOP21331
Format: CD
Genre: Motown, 60s Soul
Release Year: 2012
Condition: New & Sealed

01 Little Miss Ruby
02 You (You You You You)
03 (Where's The Joy?) In Nature Boy
04 Shock
05 Merry-Go-Round
06 It Moves Me
07 Because I Love Her
08 Everybody's Going
09 Magic Mirror
10 Will You Love Me
11 Why Do You Want To Let Me Go
12 The Last Laugh
13 Jamie
14 Take A Chance On Me
15 You Deserve What You Got
16 Last Night I Had A Vision
17 If Cleopatra Took A Chance
18 What About Me
19 If It's Love (It's Alright)
20 It's Not Too Late
21 Darling, I Hum Our Song
22 Just A Few More Days
23 Baby Shake
24 Brenda
25 I'm On The Outside Looking In
26 I Couldn't Cry If I Wanted To
27 Leaving Here
28 Just Ain't Enough Love
29 Candy To Me
30 If You Don't Want My Love


01 Action Speaks Louder Than Words
02 Bashful Kind
03 Rain And Thunder
04 Happy Days
05 I'm So Glad I Learned To Do The Cha-Cha
06 True Love Will Go A Mighty Long Way
07 Gotta Have Your Love
08 A Little Bit Of Lovin'
09 Love Is What You Make It
10 Day Dreamer
11 So Great Is My Love
12 Twin Brother (First version)
13 Twin Brother (Second version)
14 Welcome Back
15 (Loneliness Made Me Realize) It's You That I Need
16 I'm Grateful
17 Heart Broken, Heart Breaker (And The Clock)
18 You're Sweeter As The Days Go By
19 It's Best To Be Sure
20 Happy Go Lucky
21 Too Late To Cry
22 Pretty Little Angel Face
23 Take Me In Your Arms (Rock Me A Little While)
24 I Like Everything About You
25 Jamie (Stereo version)
26 Leaving Here (Stereo version)

As a member of the celebrated Holland-Dozier-Holland team, Eddie Holland is best-known as one of the top songwriters of the 1960s. No mean vocalist either, he was a recording artist in his own right, before withdrawing from the spotlight to concentrate on penning hits for the Supremes, Four Tops and many of the other leading lights of Motown. 
Disc One comprises the A and B-sides of each of the 15 singles he released on the Mercury, Kudo, Tamla, United Artists and Motown labels between 1958 and 1964. Of the 25 tracks on Disc Two, 18 are previously unissued masters from the Motown vaults, among them titles written by Berry Gordy, Smokey Robinson, Norman Whitfield and, of course, Holland-Dozier-Holland.
Compiled and annotated by noted Motown archivist Keith Hughes, and fully authorised by Motown HQ in the USA, the set comes with an impressive booklet featuring an exclusive interview with Eddie Holland and a plethora of rare illustrations.  - Ace Records

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: It Moves Me -The Complete Recordings 1958-1964 2X CD

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Zoom image/s