Detroit Spinners - The Ultimate Collection 2CD

Detroit Spinners

The Ultimate Collection 2x CD

This product is currently out of stock
Title: The Ultimate Collection 2x CD
Artist: Detroit Spinners
Label: Harmless / Demon / Backbeats
Catalogue #: MCDLX532
Format: CD
Genre: 70s Soul
Release Year: 2011
Condition: New & Sealed

Disc 1
1. Working My Way Back To You / Forgive Me, Girl
2. Could It Be I'm Falling In Love
3. I'll Be Around
4. Ghetto Child
5. One Of A Kind (Love Affair)
6. Mighty Love
7. Games People Play (They Just Can't Stop It)
8. I'm Coming Home
9. Love Don't Love Nobody
10. How Could I Let You Get Away
11. Don't Let The Green Grass Fool You
12. Sadie
13. He'll Never Love You Like I Do
14. Living A Little, Laughing A Little
15. Love Or Leave
16. Are You Ready For Love


Disc 2
1. Cupid / I've Loved You For A Long Time
2. The Rubberband Man
3. Then Came You (with Dionne Warwick)
4. You're Throwing A Good Love Away
5. Wake Up Susan
6. Honest I Do
7. You Made A Promise To Me
8. If You Wanna Do A Dance
9. Body Language
10. Split Decision
11. Love Is In Season
12. Disco Ride
13. I Just Want To Fall In love
14. Magic In The Moonlight
15. Funny How Time Slips Away

Formed in the 1950s, the Detroit Spinners career didn't take off until they left Motown and joined Atlantic Records in 1971 where they joined forces with Philly songwriter/ producer Thom Bell. Under Bell's direction, they racked up a slew of memorable chart hits throughout the 70s, including I'll Be Around, Could It Be I'm Falling In Love, and Ghetto Child. This sterling 2-CD retrospective features all of the Detroit quintet's significant Atlantic recordings and big US and UK chart smashes.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: The Ultimate Collection 2x CD

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Zoom image/s