COVID-19 - Due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic we have made the decision to ship out once a week. We do appreciate your business but we have to put safety first. All orders will be shipped Wednesday mornings. We appreciate your custom, patience and understanding during these unprecedented times.

Chess Chartbusters Volume 1 CD
  • Chess Chartbusters Volume 1 CD
  • Chess Chartbusters Volume 1 CD (Back)

Chess Chartbusters Volume 1 CD

Various Artists


Add To Basket

Title: Chess Chartbusters Volume 1 CD
Artist: Various Artists
Label: Spectrum
Catalogue #: 5312299
Format: CD
Genre: Classic Soul, R&B
Release Year: 2008
Condition: New & Sealed
1. Rocket 88 - Jackie Brenston & His Delta Cats
2. Rock & Roll Music - Chuck Berry
3. I'd Rather Go Blind - Etta James
4. Who Do You Love - Bo Diddley
5. Moanin' At Midnight - Howlin' Wolf
6. The "In" Crowd - Ramsey Lewis Trio
7. My Babe - Little Walter
8. Mama Didn't Lie - Jan Bradley
9. Woman Of The Ghetto - Marlena Shaw
10. Sitting In The Park - Billy Stewart
11. Nine Below Zero - Sonny Boy Williamson
12. Soulful Dress - Sugar Pie DeSanto
13. Sweeter Than The Day Before - The Valentinos
14. You'll Never Know - Fontella Bass
15. Sincerely - The Moonglows
16. The Watusi - The Vibrations
17. In The Basement Part One - Etta James, Sugar Pie DeSanto
18. Hold On - The Radiants
19. Temptation 'Bout To Get Me - The Knight Brothers
20. Cheater Man - Irma Thomas

Following on the from world wide success of the now legendary Motown Chartbusters series and last years hotly anticipated Stax Chartbusters, the iconic and groundbreaking Chess label now receives the Chartbusters treatment. Each of these fantastic 6 individual albums is jam packed with genre defining hits and classic artists. It's impossible to imagine the landscape of popular music looking and sounding quiet the same had it not been for the 120 revolutionary tracks including here in this new series. Each disc includes digitally remastered tracks and full detailed track annotations by MOJO writer Lois Wilson. - Universal

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Chess Chartbusters Volume 1 CD

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Zoom image/s


Add To Basket