Candi Staton

Life Happens CD (U.S Import)

2 for £10 offer

Add To Basket

Title: Life Happens CD (U.S Import)
Artist: Candi Staton
Label: Imports (CDs)
Catalogue #: BRI31340
Format: CD
Genre: Southern & Deep Soul, 00s Soul & Nu / Neo Soul
Release Year: 2014
Condition: New & Sealed
1. I Ain't Easy to Love Ft. John Paul White & Jason Isbell
2. Close to You
3. Commitment
4. Eternity
5. Even the Bad Times Are Good
6. She's After Your Man
7. Treat Me Like a Secret
8. Where Were You?
9. Three Minutes
10. Never Even Had a Chance
11. Go Baby Go
12. My Heart Is on Empty
13. Have You Seen the Children
14. A Better World Coming
15. Where I'm At+ (Bonus Track)

Soul music legend Candi Staton s third foray into Triple A and Americana music, finds her reuniting with legendary producer Rick Hall who produced her Grammy Award nominated early `70s hits such as Stand By Your Man and 'In The Ghetto.' The 14-track set paints the arc of a romance from its beautiful beginning to its bitter end. The hard-hitting songs range from country rock and southern soul to low down blues. 

Released on Beracah Records (US)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Life Happens CD (U.S Import)

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Zoom image/s


Add To Basket