Booker T & The MGs - Time Is Tight 3X CD

Booker T & The MGs

Time Is Tight 3X CD Box Set

This product is currently out of stock
Title: Time Is Tight 3X CD Box Set
Artist: Booker T & The MGs
Label: Stax
Catalogue #: 7234118
Format: CD
Genre: Classic Soul, 60s Soul, 70s Soul
Release Year: 2012
Condition: New & Sealed
1. Green Onions
2. Behave Yourself
3. Jelly Bread
4. Home Grown
5. Burnt Biscuits
6. Chinese Checkers
7. Mo' Onions
8. Tic Tac Toe
9. Fannie Mae
10. Soul Dressing
11. Can't Be Still
12. Boot Leg
13. Outrage
14. Be My Lady
15. My Sweet Potato
16. Hip Hug Her
17. Summertime
18. Slim Jenkins' Place
19. Groovin'
20. Soul Sanction
21. Pigmy
22. Booker's Notion
23. I Can Dig It
24. Expressway (To Your Heart)
25. You Don't Love Me
26. Never My Love
27. Blue on Green
28. Ode to Billie Joe
1. Soul Limbo
2. Heads Or Tails
3. Be Young, Be Foolish, Be Happy
4. Hang 'Em High
5. Willow Weep For Me
6. Over Easy
7. Time Is Tight
8. Johnny I Love You
9. Lady Madonna
10. Mrs. Robinson
11. Soul Clap '69
12. I've Never Found a Girl (To Love Me Like You Do)
13. You're All I Need To Get By
14. It's Your Thing
15. Something
16. Sunday Sermon
17. McLemore Avenue
18. Sun King/Mean Mr. Mustard/Polythene/Pam/She Came In Through The Bathroom Window/I Want You (She's So Heavy)
19. Chicken Pox
20. Melting Pot
1. Gotta Serve Somebody
2. Lay Lady Lay
3. MG Party
4. Terrible Thing
5. Hole In The Wall
6. (Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay
7. Booker's Theme
8. Albert's Rap
9. Born Under A Bad Sign - Booker T & The MG's, Albert King
10. Medley: I'm With You / I Don't Mind / Oh, Baby Don't You Weep
11. Meditation
12. Green Onions
13. Sarasota Sunset
14. I've Been Loving You Too Long (To Stop Now) - Booker T & The MG's, Boz Scaggs
15. Hang 'Em High
16. Time Is Tight
17. (Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay - Booker T & The MG's, Neil Young

Booker T. & The MGs all but the course of Southern soul music in the Sixties. Beside providing solid, consistently creative backing for the Memphis company's legion of great soul singers, the quartet created a body of instrumental recordings that, in the words of producer / annotator Rob Bowman, "always exuded a palpable sense of majesty, grace and dignity". Contained herin are all of the band's major hits - from "Green Onions" in 1962 to "Melting Pot" in 1971 - plus many classic album tracks, rare B-sides, and a cross-section of the reunited group's work in the Nineties - every selection a masterpiece of timbral nuance and tight time keeping.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Time Is Tight 3X CD Box Set

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Zoom image/s