COVID-19 - Due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic we have made the decision to ship out once a week. We do appreciate your business but we have to put safety first. All orders will be shipped Wednesday mornings. We appreciate your custom, patience and understanding during these unprecedented times.

Bobby 'Blue' Bland - Further On Up The Road: The Duke Recordings 1955-1962 2CD

Bobby 'Blue' Bland

Further On Up The Road: The Duke Recordings 1955-1962 2X CD


Add To Basket

Title: Further On Up The Road: The Duke Recordings 1955-1962 2X CD
Artist: Bobby 'Blue' Bland
Label: Southern Routes
Catalogue #: CDSR3002
Format: CD
Genre: 60s Soul, Southern & Deep Soul
Release Year: 2016
Condition: New & Sealed

1. It's My Life Baby
2. Lost Lovers Blues
3. Honey Bee
4. Time Out
5. A Million Miles Form Nowhere
6. You Or None
7. I Woke Up Screaming
8. I Can't Put You Down Baby
9. You've Got Bad Intentions
10. I Don't Believe
11. I Learned My Lesson
12. Don't Want No Woman
13. I Smell Trouble
14. Sometime Tomorrow
15. Farther Up The Road
16. Teach Me (How To Love You)
17. Bobby's Blues
18. Loan Me A Helping Hand
19. You Got Me (where You Want Me)
20. Last Night
21. Little Boy Blue
22. You Did Me Wrong
23. I Lost Sight Of The World
24. I'm Not Ashamed
25. Wishing Well
26. Is It Real?
27. That's Why
28. Hold Me Tenderly
29. Someday

1. I'll Take Care Of You
2. Cry, Cry, Cry
3. Lead Me On
4. I've Been Wrong So Long
5. I Pity The Fool
6. Close To You
7. Two Steps From The Blues
8. Don't Cry No More
9. How Does A Cheatin' Woman Feel
10. St. James Infirmary
11. I've Just Got To Forget You
12. Jelly Jelly Jelly
13. Ain't That Lovin' You
14. You're The One (That I Adore)
15. Who Will The Next Fool Be
16. Blue Moon
17. Blues In The Night
18. Twistin' Up The Road
19. Stormy Monday Blues
20. Turn On Your Love Light
21. Your Friends
22. Yield Not To Temptation
23. You're Worth It All
24. No Sweeter Girl
25. The Feeling Is Gone
26. 36-22-36
27. Call On Me
28. That's The Way Love Is

A compendium of the legendary soul singer's prime Duke sides 1955-1962!


This all-new import compilation (available on 2CD or 2LPs) from Southern Routes presents a powerful set of Bobby Blue Bland's sublime recordings for Don Robey's Houston TX-based, Duke Records, originally released from 1955 through the end of 1962.

During this term his music was a Tour de Force, Bland's powerhouse vocals backed by savage, slashing guitars. He delivered hit after hit and by 1961 with the release of his legendary LP "Two Steps From The Blues" (included herein) Bobby Bland had redeemed Texas Electric Blues and Southern Soul simultaneously. This is excellent, essential music -- without a doubt, some of the greatest blues and soul material ever recorded...

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Further On Up The Road: The Duke Recordings 1955-1962 2X CD

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Zoom image/s


Add To Basket