COVID-19 - Due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic we have made the decision to ship out once a week. We do appreciate your business but we have to put safety first. All orders will be shipped Wednesday mornings. We appreciate your custom, patience and understanding during these unprecedented times.

Betty Wright - Danger High Voltage with Bonus Tracks CD
  • Betty Wright - Danger High Voltage with Bonus Tracks CD
  • Betty Wright - Danger High Voltage with Bonus Tracks CD (Back Cover)

Betty Wright

Danger High Voltage with Bonus Tracks CD


Add To Basket

Title: Danger High Voltage with Bonus Tracks CD
Artist: Betty Wright
Label: Soul Brother
Catalogue #: CDSBCS52
Format: CD
Genre: 70s Soul
Release Year: 2012
Condition: New & Sealed
1.  Everybody Was Rockin' (3:48)  
 2. Love Don't Grow On A Love Tree (3:01)  
 3. Show You Girl (2:36)  
 4. Come On Up (2:56)  
 5. Shoorah! Shoorah! (2:55)  
 6. Where Is The Love (4:55)  
 7. That's When I'll Stop Loving You (3:23)  
 8. Don't Thank Me Baby, Thank Yourself (2:54)  
 9. Tonight Is The Night (4:00)  
 10. Secretary (2:49)  
 11. Value Your Love (2:54)  
 12. It's Bad For Me To See You (3:23)  
 13. One Thing Leads To Another (2:31)  
 14. My Baby Ain't My Baby Anymore (3:00)
Betty Wright has been of the most well known and respected female Soul singers in a career that spans 45 years. Her breakthrough million selling hit from 1971 ‘Clean Up Woman’ is an iconic Soul sister track. Betty recorded eight albums for the Miami based Alston label part of Henry Stone’s TK empire between 1968 and 1979. Soul Brother Records are delighted to release what are considered her two best albums Danger High Voltage from 1974 and Explosion from 1976. This is the first time this classic album has been released on CD.
Betty’s 1974 album ‘Danger High Voltage’ is considered to be amongst her best.. It contains her two UK top 30 chart hits the grammy winning ‘Where Is The Love’ and ‘Shoorah Shoorah’ (which is featured in the film ‘Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy). It also includes the original version of  the often sampled ‘Tonights The Night’ which is one of her best known tracks.  This CD version of the album is enhanced by the inclusion of five non album 45 sides.  Amongst these is the much sampled ‘Secretary’ which was used by RDJ2 in his hit ‘Ghostrider’, which has been used in many TV commercials. 
Betty Wright is still very popular today and her comeback album last year with the Roots ‘Betty Wright The Movie’ has raided her profile further.  She appeared on Jools Holland new Years Eve show and recently two sell out shows at London’s Jazz Café, and performed ‘Shoorah Shoorah’ from the Danger High Voltage album. She has also been involved with Angie Stone and Joss Stone in recent years.  -- Soul Brother

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Danger High Voltage with Bonus Tracks CD

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Zoom image/s


Add To Basket